# Video call duration

When you mark an appointment as **online**, the app automatically generates a private video call link.

## The access window
The link is active until **30 minutes after the end time** of the appointment. After this interval, the client's link can no longer be opened and shows a page announcing that the call has expired.
![The page shown when the call link has expired](/storage/guide/14/1.1.en.png)

You find the two links (yours and the client's) by opening the online appointment from the calendar — see also **[Appointment types](/help/appointments/types)**.
